Igor Andreev | WINNERS 2019
Friday, 10 May, 2019 - 19:30

His technical prowess and his distinct musical personality have made him win prizes at important competitions, among which the Concours de Genève in Switzerland, the UNISA Competition in South Africa and the Hamamatsu Competition in Japan. In 2018, his victory at the prestigious Rina Sala Gallo Competition in Monza, chaired by M° Vladimir Ashkenazy, represented a real springboard for his career and brought him to perform in concerts all over Europe and Russia. Born in Kaliningrad, Russia, Igor Andreev discovered his passion for the piano at the age of five. Very soon, he was admitted to the Conservatory of Saint Petersburg under the guidance Professor Vladimir Suslov. He continued his studies at the Conservatory of Berne, where he attended the classes of Tomasz Herbut and also devoted himself to chamber music. In 2017, Igor achieved his Master’s Degree and was awarded the Tschumi Prize as “Best Graduate”. He is currently continuing his studies with Konstantin Lifschitz in Luzern.


Rina Sala Gallo International Piano Competition (Monza, Italy)
Founded in 1947 by the renowned pianist from Monza in collaboration with Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli, the Rina Sala Gallo Competition has been taking place every two years since 1970. Supporting young and talented artists enabling them to tread the boards of the world’s most important stages is the mission of the competition, recognised by the World Federation of Music Competitions in Geneva and by the Alink-Argerich Foundation. Its winners are supported both through cash prizes and a series of concerts in Italy and abroad. The project involves public bodies, sponsors, partners, companies and private operators in the territory.


LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN (Bonn, 1770 - Vienna, 1827)
Sonata per pianoforte n. 30 in mi maggiore, op. 109
- Vivace, ma non troppo
- Prestissimo
- Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo


ROBERT SCHUMANN (Zwickau, 1810 - Endenich, 1856)
Symphonische Etüden Op.13 (1834-1837)
- Thema – Andante
- Etüde I (Variation 1) – Un poco più vivo
- Etüde II (Variation 2) – Andante
- Variation III (op.posth) – Allegro
- Etüde III – Vivace
- Variation I (op.posth) – Andante, Tempo del tema
- Etüde IV (Variation 3) – Allegro marcato
- Etüde V (Variation 4) – Scherzando
- Etüde VI (Variation 5) – Agitato
- Etüde VII (Variation 6) – Allegro molto
- Etüde VIII (Variation 7) – Sempre marcatissimo
- Variation IV (op.posth) – Allegretto
- Etüde IX – Presto possibile
- Etüde X (Variation 8) – Allegro con energia
- Etüde XI (Variation 9) – Andante espressivo
- Variation V (op.posth) – Moderato
- Variation II (op.posth) – Meno mosso
- Etüde XII (Finale) – Allegro brillante

Follow us

Fazioli Pianoforti s.p.a.  /  C.F. e P. IVA: IT 00425600939

credits: Representa